Programme Schedule

Schedule for the Conference

Conference Speakers

Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi

(Honorable Minister of Transportation)

Sen.Gbenga Ashafa

(Chairman Senate Committee on Land Transportation)

Mr Tarcisio Celestino

President International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association (ITA).

Abidemi Agwor

President Tunnelling Association Nigeria (TAN)/ Managing Director Stones Consult Nigeria Limited (SCNL)

Mr Olivier Vion

Executive Director International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association (ITA)

Michel Deffayet

(Managing Director CETU (Center d’Estudes des TUnnels) and Vice Chairman International Tunnelling and Underground Space Committee on Education and Tranning (ITACET))

Dr Nikolai Bobylev

(Associate Professor, Head of Chair Environmental Safety and Sustainable Development of Regions,Institute of Earth Sciences, Saint Petersburg State University, Russia)

Arc Bamidele Falako

DD, Architectural Services ) Federal Ministry of Power , Works and Housing

Engr Imo Ekpo

(VP International Large Dams Commissions)- Nigeria and the potentials to develop the Underground Space.



Abuja Capital City has several high profile hotels that offer good accommodation and experience

within the proximity of the conference venue or within a short uber ride to the venue.

Hotels in Abuja


The nearest Airport is the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja.